The World Wrestling Ring Master sells tickets to WWE Events, Sporting Events and Live Concerts! StubPass is your source to Buy Wrestling Tickets and to Buy WWE Tickets.

What’s the Point of Curtis Axel Having the Intercontinental Championship?

Posted by Chris Featherstone On September - 5 - 2013

Pedros Morales. Randy Savage. Bret Hart. Curt Hennig. Chris Jericho.

Each of these superstars brought honor and prestige to the rich lineage of the WWE Intercontinental Championship. Since 1979, this title has been the No. 2 championship for the company, with many legends acquiring the belt on their road to being a main event star.

In fact, let's go through the list of world champions that were first IC champions in the WWE:

  • Randy Savage, 1986
  • The Ultimate Warrior, 1988
  • Bret Hart, 1991
  • Shawn Michaels, 1992
  • Diesel, 1994
  • HHH, 1996
  • The Rock, 1997
  • Ste...

    Get the full article at Bleacher Report - Pro Wrestling is the owner of this article.

Leave a Reply