The World Wrestling Ring Master sells tickets to WWE Events, Sporting Events and Live Concerts! StubPass is your source to Buy Wrestling Tickets and to Buy WWE Tickets.

WWE: The 16 Greatest Wrestlers That Never Held the WWE Title

Posted by Andrew J. Kearney On February - 9 - 2011

From Buddy Rogers to The Miz and everyone in between, there have been a slew of memorable WWE Champions.  Bruno Sammartino held the title for nearly 3,000 days.  However, several superstars, including Yokozuna, John Cena (cut short, sixth reign) and Andre The Giant held the title for a matter of minutes.

The best superstars haven't always been champions as you will see on this list.  Likewise though, many of the all-time greats have held the title numerous times.  Bret Hart, Shawn Michaels, Undertaker, Hulk Hogan, Steve Austin, The Rock, etc. are all in the annals of wrestling history.  

Some of the most naturally gifted competitors that this business has ever seen will never get a chance to hold the ...

Get the full article at Bleacher Report - Pro Wrestling is the owner of this article.

Leave a Reply